Object clipping into each others

Hi, I’m new to blender and trying to follow the tutorial of blender guru to make a donut.

I encounter a problem at the moment of making the icing dropping for more realism. My problem is that the icing, as I drop it down, clip into the donut and in the render I can see the donut through the icing.

I’ve followed the instructions of “Snap” tool with “Face nearest” and “snap to next target” but it don’t work. I’ve tried too with “face project” and then " Project individual elements" as blender guru told to do after the update but it didn’t worked either.

So I ask your help for that. BUT, I’ve seen rewatching the previous video on how to make the icing appear that I have a different thing on the wireframe mode.

That’s what he gets and that’s what i get is just like I don’t have any icing (no space between the interior of the icing and the exterior like if it were a thin paper) (sorry I can’t put two images cause it’s my first post)

I’ve followed all his instructions but don’t have the same result and I’m asking myself if it could be part of my problem.

I’m sorry if it is too long and for the english (not my first language).

Thanks in advance for the responses !!!

Welcome to BA, and the Fellowship of the Torus of Doom! :doughnut:

Your icing is very thick. Ideally it should be a thin layer on top of the donut (even with the Solidify modifier, the inner layer should not intersect with the donut). Make sure your scale is applied, because that affects how thick the Solidifier becomes. If Scale is applied, make the modifier thinner. Might also have to scale the icing up just a little (again, apply scale after doing that).