Object disappears when I attempt to render my image

Hello,

I’m very new to Blender, so please forgive me if this question is really simple. I am attempting to render a small logo I created. When I go to render the object, all that appears in the Render window is the black and grey tiled background, my object is nowhere in sight. Often times, Blender crashes as well. Does anyone have any insight?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rQuMzLmQtpqqhckGqhb2_A5AOpPj_cDn/view?usp=sharing

Here is a link for reference. Thank You!

TL;TR

Hi. I tried to render your blend and it instantly froze as well.

Your blend is has over 5 million vertices! (that is a lot)

A friendly tip, if your blend is over say, 100mbs you should look into optimizing your blend.
A file size of 444mbs is also a good indicator that a blend file probably isn’t in the best shape it could be in either.

Your scene also contains numerous converted curve to mesh, objects (I’m not sure why you need that many anyhow).

How to optimize?

1. Reduce curve Resolution before you convert your Curve objects to meshes

1. Use the Decimate modifier on your converted meshes to lower poly (and verticy) count

2. Use classic render performance tips:

3.1. Lower the render resolution - this probably isn’t the best idea for logos, but the option to do is open

3.2. Lower sample count
3.3. Disable post-processing, composing, etc

And many more tips for helping improve performance.

1 Like

Edit: Sorry I replied to the wrong person!

Well I got it to render but there are a few strange things in your file.

1 the mesh is extremely dense, but I do not think that is the problem if your machine can handle it, my rig is pretty old (old i7) and my gpu is bare minimum with 1gig memory.

2 as RPaladin said there are loads of curve objects (that I can not even see) so I put the mesh object of the letters (named “Curve”) into the main collection and simply toggled off the SenserClarkLogo.svg collection in viewport and render.