Old Factory

This is my first try at a non-tutorial project.

Blender, Rendered in “Cycles”, thanks to cgtextures.

I want to add in a dusty atmosphere with sun light streaks but I’m having trouble setting up the nodes, any suggestions would help.

thanks

Attachments

Nice image, not sure on the white texture for the table though. Dusty atmosphere, volumentrics I think are not possible using cycles yet. You could always render the volumetrics in Blender internal render and composite over the top.

Thanks, might try a different table color.

Try this one http://blendernerd.com/breakfast-hall-series/
Well done till now, nice modelling. try to improve it. :wink:

Yeah, should probably go with a brown color for the table. White makes it look too clean.

I’m having a little bit of visual difficulty with that left wall, particularly on the right edge of that pipe, which is somehow trying to flatten itself into the wall and blow the 3D illusion. I’m also seeing the underside of the facing board beneath the tabletop trying to vanish into the back wall. I’m also seeing what seems to be too-wide-angle-lens distortion going on, making the joint between the left and rear walls feel somehow “dicey.” Maybe the texture on those walls is a bit too big. A few more props in this area would remove these objections.

The scattering of chips on that floor really seems to make the floor work. Nice exposure on those crates under the table. Really, this shot is working quite well. :yes:

I’m really not so sure about that; in fact, I don’t agree.