Posing Miku?

first off, by now ive been posing models for an easy 5 or 6 years, but usually i do it using Carrara 3, but seeing as Blender is obviously VERY superior, i want to learn to do it in blender. heres the model im trying to pose:

a failed posiong attempt:

ps. this model IS boned, or rigged, whatever you want to say
so here what i want to know:
how to change camera angles (for the main screen and the render camera)
how to select diffrent bones (and how to move them)
if i have more questions, ill post them, and ill give u a render once i get it posed well ^^

heres the blender wiki entry for the camera, the bottom shows how to change the camera view by rotating the camera or going into camera fly mode.

for the bones question, you need to select the bone object by rightclicking it and editing the bones from it by selecting them using rightclicking them. This tutorial shows how to put together bones, but the bottom shows how to edit them. This tutorial shows the start to end basics of creating an animation using bones. Look at the ‘Animation’ section to jump straight to this since the bone rig has already been made.

I also suggest reading through the noobtopro wiki since youre new to blender. good luck! XD willkeep an eye on how your miku animations go.

Also, where’d you get your miku model, or did you make it?^^

well, i googled: miku 3d model. i think it was the second link
and thx ^^ ill get on it =P

ok, ok, its a simple pose, but im just learning how, and the model is difficult, its much easier and quicker in Carrara, but hell, this renderer rocks!

can you show a render of the bone rig you are using? there should be easier ones you could work with for miku perhaps, or the rig could be improved.

• The render camera is the camera object in the screen. You can select it and move (g), rotate® it like any other object, either while viewing through it (NUMPAD-0) or while looking at the scene through the 3d view.