Python loading

I am a newbie to blender but I am really trying to get into the program.
I want to load python http://www.blender3d.org/cms/Python_Scripts.3.0.html
also I found other files and blender libraries but I am sorry to say l am lacking the knowledge to load these. I did dload the python and install it but when I start up bblender it says " no installed python found." I have looked around but I cannot find exactly what I need to do ? I have been checking tutorials but nothing mentions python or loading scripts. I know that you can dload some scripts and cut and paste in the blender scripts folder. I dloaded python 2.5.
Can someone please give me the exact how to on this please. thank you
Jon

Hi,

I think you first need to install python itself (though I am not to sure about it).

Regards, Ron AF Greve

I get the feeling you dont actually want to use python itself more that you see the warning that python is not installed, but notice it also says continue happily. To use blender you dont need to install python and most scripts will work any way only the more complicated ones will actually need the full python installed. If you do actually want python ive never needed to install it so cant help you there.

Hi
You need to install python 2.4 instead of 2.5. Blender is compiled with 2.4

http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=83802&highlight=python+path

Hope this helps.
Welcome to blender! :slight_smile:

You want to put script files (they end in .py) in your scripts folder (on my system it is located here: C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender.blender\scripts). Then when you run Blender the script will register itself so it will show up in the scripts menu (make one of your windows be a Scripts Window).
If the script file isn’t one that registers itself to the scripts menu, make one of your windows a text editor and open the script in there. Then you can run the script (press Alt+P or select “Run Python Script” from the File menu).