Rebuilding my website; Need some feedback :)

Hi
i have started to redesign my website, due to discovering my shiny new design software is bloody useless I am having to manually code it from scratch which will be interesting as i am not a coder of any sort :smiley:
but as i am re designing i though it would be a good opportunity to add stuff like responsive layouts and stuff.
my problem is i donā€™t really know what you guys are looking for in a tutorial website.
currently i have the different categories displayed on the home page, which is fairly normal then each tutorial has a video lesson and then a big wall of text explaining in detail the lesson. with images usually.
Now, what i want to know is do you guys want the huge text wall online or would you prefer a summary with a downloadable pdf of the full written version of the lesson?

also if there are other issues that you have with the current layout i would be pleased to hear them so i can address them and not carry my mistakes over into the new version :slight_smile:

you can check the current layout from the link in my sig below. thanks :slight_smile:

I like the layout, itā€™s clean and only shows what needs to be there. Navigation is also very easy, the menu coming up over the series thumbnail is a smart idea.
After digging around a little I noticed that some of your site was quite inefficient, such as loading an all-blue PNG for the border of the tutorial thumbnails. This could easily be done with one line of CSS - img { border: 10px solid blue; }.

There are plenty of other unneeded images used for similar effects, removing these and instead using coded counterparts might help your site load quicker and reduce bandwidth. (:

If you need help with the code, Iā€™d be happy to help there. I could probably give a few tips about the general design too.