Renderer for Architectural Visualisation

Just wondering what renderers people would recommend - particularly for internal natural light views.

I am an architect who among other things does most of the 3d stuff in our office. I largely model in sketchup (excellent interface for architectural modelling) but often want more than the image quality it can provide (although excellent for some purposes). I have primarily used Blender for rendering and can get pretty good external renders in a reasonable time, but internal daylight views are more problematic. I would like something that works with very little fussing about with settings - or could be set up once as a good template scene that I just needed to drop the model into. I have used Lux and got a very good render with very little manual intervention once the materials were set up, however it did take a weekend to render one print quality image with five computers working on it. I have used Radiance in the past and tried Yafray, although not with the greatest of success. Octane looks nice but I don’t have access to a suitable graphics card. I would prefer a free solution, but if commercial it would have to be fairly cheap as currently there is little money to invest in new software or hardware.

VRay?

Yafaray and Luxrender are the current most attractive free alternatives. Luxrender being unbiased should offer little to no setup, but also quite high rendertimes (until it gets to the GPU as planned for 0.8). Yafaray offers very good results at reasonable time with a bit of tweaking in the settings.