Research project - anyone interested?

I’m doing a PhD on why older drivers have more accidents and particularly more accidents at intersections. I’m planning on testing lots of things about how they see, what they do and don’t notice when looking at complex scenes, and try to work out what is changing in their brains that makes some of this go down hill after 60 for some people.
I want to put them in a driving simulator to see exactly what mistakes they make while driving, but I have very few resources (code for no money) so I am trying to build something using blender. What I have in mind is something as realistic as possible, but just a city scene they can drive around in. Some other cars they have to avoid, and if possible be able to record some reaction times to particular events and that sort of thing.
My assumption (might be wrong) is that this would be fairly easy for someone with plenty of experience. If anyone thinks this sounds interesting and would like to help me you would save me a huge amount of time and effort. I’ll do it myself eventually and then make it freely available to other researchers. So far I’ve started with a physics demo from the Gamekit, and I’m slowly trying to learn modelling, lighting and all the rest, but even a little help would be appreciated.
Thanks.

Hello
in my opinion, it’s not really easy, and sure its a quite amount of work!
And there’s no “magic” in Blender; to save you “huge amount of time and effort” someone
will have to handle “huge amount of time and effort”.
Anyway, me, I don’t have the time to help you, but I’ve some objects ( cars, characters, buildings) that you can use, for free, of course!
Bye

Always wanted a good reason to model some cars. Anything in particular you were thinking of? Will try my best to keep the faces to a minimum. Also if you get many people modeling/texturing and pitching in on the project you may find that project will slowly come together. Lemme know if you have something in mind.

HatDriver