Rigify need help asap

HI im a high school student learning blender and i made a model for our major project, I tried to experiement by rigifying my model, it seems that it doesnt move with the armature help for i believe that it doesnt generate automatic weights. :pensive:

ask me anything if u need more info

I tried:
Merging vertices dk if i did right
remeshing the whole model dk if tshirt should be remesh with or without

pls help :frowning:

If you remesh or Merge then your weight will be destroyed… as well as parenting…

Did you check if the meta-rig was correctly parented to the mesh before adding rigify?
If not go back and select your Mesh, Check if the Scale has been applied ( Ctrl + A ) apply scale…If good… with Mesh Selected shift select Meta-Rig and Ctrl + P with automatic weights… enter pose mode…check if Meta-Rig controls the Mesh… If good, Re-add the Rigify Rig…Hide the Meta-Rig and then test the Rigify Rig…
If none of that works… Please share your Blend file so it can be diagnosed.

im using a mediafire to share u my files i did what u said still no moving so heres the file. THANK U SO MUCH minchikorig (mediafire.com)

Can you reduce the file size 200+ meg is too much to download just for testing…Just include the character and the rigging ( don’t forget the Meta-rig).

You can select just those and export as an FBX ( selected only)

This may or may not apply, but since you are just starting out with Rigify, I’ve only just uploaded a video which covers a few mistakes that many first time Rigify users tend to make.
So maybe first off, make sure you aren’t doing any of the following:

3 Likes

It looks like you’ve tried to parent the model a few times, as it has 3 copies of the Armature modifier on it. It’s also being parented to the metarig.

The metarig is used to create the actual rig. The created rig is the one that you should be parenting it to.