Robobutler

Hey there!
Two weeks ago I started with this project, inspired by all the robot stuff postet lately :wink:
Because I’m actually pretty new to Blender I’d really appreciate some honest and objective critics!
Now tell me what you think, be honest and even harsh if it is needed, I’m ready to take it :evilgrin:

Raw render and an attempt on compositing…

Attachments

Make faster harder turn, put one finger on the the floor (just like skaters, feel the ice), add motionblur to wheel, lower light on wall, add light on robo, lift tray hand higher, floorpanes (as usuall) is to big, add wine in glasses, let him have contoll over glass and bottle. Thats my suggestions. The rest is great!

I like it. Clever concept. I disagree about making the turn harder. It’s a butler, not a racer. It’s not going to risk spilling the wine.

Steve S

The robot looks great.

The scaling is a bit interesting in the scene though:

1. That’s a small robot.
  2. That’s a small wine bottle / glass.
  3. That’s a really small hallway the robot came from.
    -Of course I’m assuming all the scaling is intentional.

This piece already looks well-done. Materials are great on everything. I like the attempt on compositing. It makes the scene look so much warmer.

I cannot really find much wrong with it.

1. Maybe the tire should be more round instead of flat?
  2. I’m not sure if the DOF is necessary in this picture, but adding some small motion blur to the wheel could help give a better sense of motion.
  3. Maybe the position of the robot balancing could be adjusted a little bit like somebody pointed out earlier but I like the picture as is.

Yeah this looks good.

Thank you all for the feedbacks!
It’s true the scaling of the hallway is a bit off, i have to change that!