Scifi Hover Tank

A futuristic Hover tank. This is my first attempt for a tank - I think it still needs some more things added to it. I was thinking of putting some more of the pipes or blue/white poles somewhere on it, but not really sure where. What do you think?

Attachments

I think is great, but still needs some work done to both textures and the model itself. I think it looks way to fragile to be in combat. I’d suggest throwing some heavy duty armor on there and making it look bulkier. Take a look at some modern tank pictures for inspiration. As for the textures, once again, too fragile. The shiny black material makes it look more like something from a sports car commercial than from war. If it goes along with your idea, then put some wear and tear in the texture. Some scratches, dents and bullet holes (or laser burns). I’d also suggest adding some varitation to the body texture. Not necessarily camo, but just something to keep it from being a solid colour. Like a secondary colour to use for hatches, gun mounts, etc… Speaking of gun mounts, maybe throw in some secondary weapons?

Definately a cool model and interesting idea. Can’t wait to see more!

Edit: Welcome to the forums!

Light it up some more.

i think it looks great, no crits :smiley:

hey looks pretty good…might need some better lighting…
are the light blue pillars at the back have a point to them or are they juest there cuz it looks cool??..if you havnt thought of anything then each shot it fires it could go down a little by a bit…

Those pipes look kind of vulnerable to me, as do the cables to the hover pads. And what sort of scale are we talking about here? Is it crewed, or remotely piloted?
And welcome to the forums!

Thanks for the welcomes :slight_smile: