Simple generic 4-door sedan..

Hey guys,

I’ve been working on a car that’s based on a real model but varies in some ways to genericize it a little bit. I apologize for how simplistic the renderings are, I’m not too experienced with lighting (obviously), but hopefully you’ll get an idea of the silhouettes. I’ve also included an image with “Edge” rendering turned on to get a better sense of certain shapes, and an in-editor wireframe. Basically what I’d like to know, is how good the model looks and whether or not it shows competence.

Thanks.

Attachments

I like your car. It’s very ‘friendly’ and ‘car-ish’.

On the render image, part of the under side of the car is shown. Maybe and exhaust or wheel axis would make it appear more real.

Thanks, I think the highest priority of a car model is to be car-ish :slight_smile:

Clean model, looks like it was easy do accomplish, but I know it was not.
Good job!

Thanks. Why do you think it looks like it was easy to accomplish, out of curiosity?

Cars are not easy to draw neither to model!

Easiest it is a cube , the more forms are visible and round shapes the more complexity grows.

Very true.

Sorry, the irony was not clear. I mean that the model looks very clean, regular, well done.
Looking at it one can almost understand how it was modeled, but between watching and doing there’s a lot of difference.

This is a really generic, basic, simple 4-door sedan. And I mean that as a complement. The shape almost looks like every ‘4-door compact’ on the market in the U.S.A. right now, so you’re doing good.

It’s maybe a little late for general shape critique, but if you’ll accept the critique, I’ve got a few things to point out;