Single family house

Blender House Visualization - Feedback Needed!

Hi everyone!

I’d like to share some visualizations of the Poziomka 1 house that I made in Blender. This is my first project in this software, so I’d really appreciate your feedback.

Below you can see 5 images:

• 2 images of the front of the house
  • 3 images of the interior (living room, kitchen, bathroom)

more pictures and the whole project on my website: https://archdom.pl/produkt/projekt-domu-poziomka-1/

I would be grateful for any feedback, especially on:

• Overall impressions - how do you like the visualizations?
  • Modeling feedback - is anything modeled incorrectly?
  • Materials and textures feedback - are they realistic?
  • Lighting feedback - is it adequate?
  • Suggestions for changes - what could be improved?

Thank you in advance for your help!

Additional information:

• I used the Cycles render engine.
  • I used various textures from free libraries.
  • lighting created sky texture.
  • postprocessing in photoshop.

Please feel free to comment!

P.S. If you have any questions about the project or Blender, I’ll be happy to answer them.

10 Likes

I like your project a lot and I am sure that also clients do.
If I may - I will add to 1.image - try to increase DOF - not everything needs to be crisp - it creates a depth of image - you are using framing with nature elements on your images - that is nice, but we need to focus on the house not look around.

When it comes to the second image - I would go lower with the camera and show a bit more surroundings so the black roof is not so dominant in the image - in this case if the house has some interesting element on the side I would also change the camera angle to see more side of the house.

here is older video I made maybe you find it interesting https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfSTFrNPFiM - Overall feeling is a bit fairy tale for me, but future clients might enjoy it.

Hope it helps! Enjoy Blender!