[solved] Bevel between 2 surfaces on another surface

Hello everyone,
my first post here, i could not find the answer elsewhere but maybe i’m not that good at searching…
If the solution is already been posted please link me the topic…

… cut …
after making a detailed post about my problem i discovered that i can only put 1 image .-.
… cut …

is there any way to have the intersection of those bevels rounded instead of connecting in 1 point?

i think that this will solve a lot of my modeling problems with blender :slight_smile:

thank you
rugge

Bevel is a very destructive workflow, its really easy to bevel something, but a lot more difficult to unbevel it, so dont do it unless you know for sertain that you wont have to go back and make any changes. If possible, experiment with the bevel modifier.

Anyways, i cant seem to identify your problem. To me it seems pretty smooth by just doing regular bevels on top of bevels. All though this is not the ideal workflow, it seems to work just fine.

https://gyazo.com/68e43aae39c1c93209650a951fe03b30

what parts is it that aint smooth to you? Or is this a topology issue where you want to get rid of ngons?

Hi!
thank you for your reply…
I used the bevel modifier and try to play around with the parameters to get rid of a problem i have modeling the plastic cap of a coffee cup…

Here i “simplified” the topic because i noticed those “spikes” when i have a vertex on a surface not followed by a beveled edge (it’s difficult to explain with words :slight_smile: )… in the picture i posted those 3 points are of this kind.

Maibe is better if i show you the original problem

in that point i have the same situation of the cube i’ve shown you before…
What i thought is “if the bevel move around that vertex making a round it would be better…”

ill upload the blend file too so you can better understand where i’m wrong :):laughing:

cupcap.blend (695.1 KB)

thank you!!

rugge

I could not open file in 2.79
which bl version are you using ?