Some environment drawings

I’ve never really drewn much, but i felt like drawing one day and in a couple of days i drew allot and here it is!

Rever really drewn much, but i felt like drawing one day and in a couple of days i drew allot and here it is!

Remember i’m totally new to this, constructive critique would be nice, but be nice! : D

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/866/cimg1174e.jpg

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/8736/cimg1180x.jpg

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/5480/cimg1182.jpg

http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/9710/cimg1183z.jpg

I do not see an image…why?

nice pics i like the style of that twisty building

no other replies…? Hmmmpfh…

I dont get replies sometimes it sucks…but what can you do…
You can Hmmphhh the day away
from experience

I think all three of us are in the same boat with drawing skills and wanting replies… so lets support each other!

Disclaimer: If you can’t handle me dismantling your work in a critical manner, don’t read this. I assure you it is all done in the best of intention, but I’m going to let it come out in a kind of steam of thought way, so it might get a little blunt.

1. two things that bug me, first, I have no idea what that thing in the street is, looks to big to be a manhole, and it doesn’t make sense for it to be a Persian rug… sorry, it just needs some clarification. Second, the windows don’t seem to match the themes, I like the sort of scifi meets fantasy you have going with the doors and deco, but the windows are bringing in a kind of cartoon house look that seems to clash, my sugestion would be to drop at least one of the three themes is seems to have going on.

2. nice, looks like you had a lot of fun with the detials on this, only thing is that overall composition is kinda blah with it centered like that and nothing around it.

3. this one suffers mostly becase of lack of corhirent perspective, which seems to be my biggist problem too. can’t tell you how to fix that, or I’d have fixed it myself.