Something a little different

This is the team projects forum where I see a lot of “Wow I have a great game idea so help me” Threads. I am posting exactly the opposite. I am new to 3d modeling and rendering. Like everyone else here I have an “awesome game” I want to make. But in order to hone my skills I need the help and support of the forum.

So in short I am offering my services for modeling and texturing, both of which I have only minor experience at. I regretfully got my start on both through a Halo Modding community (I won’t say which and won’t promote or join in any further actions in that area). But I am willing and able to offer my skills in modeling and texturing in exchange for help with the python coding involved in creating a successful Blender game.

To see what I have learned in the way of modeling with the 2 months that I have had Blender, or the year or so that I spent learning the art of texturing in the aforementioned community just refer to my WIP on page 39 and 40 of the Screenshot Extra Extra!!!thread

Why don’t you just pick the project that look best and ask if you can join ??? I would happily accept you in my project if you are interested. But if its your first project I recomend making your own minigame to gain experience and then think about leading a larger one.

I like your way of thinking. I wish you good luck and I hope you’ll find what you where searching.

Happy modeling

Thanks for the feedback. As I said I’m not putting forth to lead a project I’m putting out there that I’m willing to supply my skills to anyone with a specific request.

The reason I have not joined into a team project is A: Half of the team projects are buried by those calls I mentioned in my first post. B: I don’t necessarily want to commit to one single project for its duration just yet.