Space background resolution too low. (First thread YAY!)

Hello I am very new to blender and even newer to this forum so apologies if this is in the wrong place.

This is the a shot from the space scene I am working on and one that I believe best shows the problem.

My environment image appears pixelated in spots. Right now I am using a Milk way panoramic that is 8k by 4k in size as an environment texture. How can I make it appear better in the scene? (Obviously way too big to post)

Thinks I have thought about:

1. Have I just been staring at this forty second animation for way too long and lost concept of what fits the quality of object in the foreground? (Final render will be 1080 x 1920)
    2.Do I need a better image or is it some setting stripping the quality of the image somewhere down the pipeline?

If the image is simply not high enough quality…
3. Should I make a very high resolution picture of a galaxy way model in blender if the image is simply not good enough? (crossing my fingers not this one for time’s sake even though it would probably have the best outcome)
4. If the image is not good enough does anyone know of a better version of A Milk-way Panoramic from space?

Really hopefully not this one…
5. Have I reached the limit of what environment textures can do and just need to move on?

Well… it’s quite difficult to answer this post…
You did everything great!..
But it’s a problem of the original texture itself. If you have a focal lenght in your camera of 35mm, your camera get’s only around 55º of the whole enviroment sphere. If we divide 8k by 360º we get 22.75px per degree, which makes 1250px wide for the background.
1250px is lower than 1920px, then you have pixelation… With focal lenghts bigger than that, you get even more pixelation.