Starship: Adamant Sneak Peak

Hey everyone,

Here is something I’ve been obsessing over (yes, obsessing… :grimacing: ) for the past 2 months. The character animation is wonky, there are texture issues and lighting issues, but I have to call it done and move to getting paid work again, because rent is due. :tired_face:

Hopefully you all like it! There is a short intro and outro describing what the point of this is, but hopefully all of you enjoy it. :slight_smile:

Software Used: Blender 3D, Substance Painter, Reallusion Character Creator 4 and iClone 8, Adobe After Effects, DaVinci Resolve, ElevenLabs Prime Voice AI

Royalty Free Music Provided by: Epidemic Sound
AI Voice Over Cleanup Provided by: Adobe Podcast

Hope everyone is having a great day!

Dan

10 Likes

Wow, didn’t see that coming.

I definitely enjoyed it, watched it several times in a row. Fantastic work!
Also, I like the intro - you’re good at this. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I was also pleasantly surprised by what I saw!

I don’t think I’m the right person to critique anything, but if I were to pick one easy to fix thing with pretty noticeable result, it would be smoothing out the camera movement.

It reminds me how I learned to do it in Rockstar editor. I first locked it onto a character with some mild bouncing in between, with a very similar looking result of what you have now. But the next step was to releasing the camera restraint and smoothing out the movement. Usually, the camera was delayed, barely following the original character movement, but simply moving (now unrestrained) camera movement a few steps/frames ahead, it all created much more live-action camera. Pretty natural looking like camera movement, with steady focus, but not machine one like.

I hope it makes sense. Again, your video looks very, very good in it’s own right to me already!

1 Like