Starting out in a serious manner

Hello everyone, I intend this thread to be a meaningful one to not only me but like me as well. So I’ve been toying around with Blender for about 2 years now and I want to become more serious about using it professionally. I was wondering what is the best way to go about this? I extremely enjoy using Blender to create things, modeling, animating, all of it pretty much. However I fall into this little chasm where I get stuck saying to myself that I have all these great ideas of what to make what and what to do, but I don’t believe I have the experience needed to make them truly fantastic. Which to some greater or lesser extent I probably don’t seeing as how I can always learn more. Now my question is how do I stray away from this and which direction should I take in terms of things, scenes, videos, w/e that I should make that would help me learn along the way as well. I know I should always do something that I want to do, something that I enjoy and trust me I can find something I will enjoy in most any form of modeling and using Blender. I guess I just want to know some tips of starting out to be professional and what direction I should take that helps me get more Blender experience under my belt and push towards quality work. I believe I need to “fail” more, which I’ve been reluctant to finish a project that isn’t matching my mind’s eye.

TL:DR: I’m want to become more professional in Blender and want to know tips and a good learning direction to do so. Please help. Thank you. :slight_smile:

For characters, learning to sculpt is great and then learning to re-topologise is key to building realisitic organic things. I, myself, need to learn how to re-topologise in Blender.