Strange lines when rendering out a image

Hello all.

I’m new to Blender and I’m currently busy making a Minecraft Machinima with it.

I’m using a Rig of Minecraft character that someone has created, and it’s a awesome rig, but I have some problems with it that I can’t solve. You can find the Rig at this link: http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/9581-minecraft-blender-rig-–-show-off-your-skins-in-style/

So, when I apply the texture I want to use on the model and render it out I get some strange lines. Here are the pics.

That is the model in 3D view and everything is fine. Don’t mind the head texture bug, it’s normal.

And when I render it out I get something like this.

As you can see there are some weird lines just below the characters head. How can I fix that?

I followed a video tutorial on YouTube on how to apply my skins to the rig and some guy posted the following solution:

The White lines are caused by interpolation, it’s a setting under “Image Sampling” when you set up a Textured Material in blender. This is not a bug in Blander, the same issue happens in 3D Studio Max, Maya, XSI, TrueSpace etc. when your material isn’t set up correctly.

Then later he posted this:

Also of note, when I grabbed the MinecraftBody_blend.blend file, loaded it up and looked at the UV Coords I can see places where the creator didn’t snap the UV’s to the Grid so you are getting UV’s that are just slightly off which can also cause those lovely lines.

Unfortunately I’m new to Blender so I can’t figure out how to do the stuff he described. So can someone please help me out and post some instructions( with some pics so I don’t get lost :D).

Thank you for reading.

Sorry for bumping the thread but I really need this problem fixed. Has anyone got a solution?