Struthless Superletters challenge: Apollo feedback wanted

Hey everyone i will try to keep it short.
i am an amateur 3d artist based in egypt

and i decided to take on the struthless “challenge”.My theme is greek gods and i am using this challenge to improve my sculpting quality, master anatomy and impove my process.

for the first letter, A, I am sculpting my intrepretation of the greek god apollo the pose is half ballet dance pose (bottom) and upper body as if he is holding a bow (WIP) .

What i would like to ask is a couple of things, First, when it comes to rendering how can i get the same reflection and highlights present in viewport/workbench when enabling shadows?
I’d like to get the same “gradations” and transitions from shade to light, but, in cycles.

Second, Does any of the forms look wrong ? i have been staring at it for way too long, and, i feel like i can’t see my mistakes any more…how can i get cleaner forms?

lastly, if you have any advice on a good texture setup for this kind of work, i won’t unwrap, so, it has to be vertex paint or object/generated mapping using the high res mesh infront of u. The texture i want is for showcasing the sculpt, i think it’s something called clayrender(i jsut want the texture aesthetically pleasing and compliments the sculpt. any suggestion is fine)

That’s all and thank you. i never really use forums at all this is my second post on this site, i feel i dragged for a bit long, so, please feel free to tell me if i am lacking in presenting my questions or my work. i’d like to make my posts more accessible and respectful, thank you again.

P.S i didn’t refine the clavicle bone

2 Likes

For lighting, Viewport/Benchwork lighting is kind of artificial light which mimics studio lights regardless of the angle.