Teen years (dancing girl)

Hi

Im working on this little project still. My PC is too weak to render 14 000 frames at this render quality. Im also using this as a lighting excercise.

Rendered in Cycles . Ive moved over to Blender 2.8 as well.

all comments welcome.

Update//

Finally got round to rendering the scene.

all comments welcome

Hi,

I like this a lot, overall. It takes a few minutes to really get going but that’s just matching the mood of the music. There’s good pacing and rhythm. Kudos for having the patience to animate and render for an 8+ minute song! :smiley:

Regarding the lighting, materials and scene in general, I just don’t know if there’s anything to improve. I have very little experience in these areas, it just looks very good.

But the character animation has many things I could give suggestions for, if you like. You probably noticed some details which don’t look quite natural about it. Which model and rig did you use?

Hi Polylearn. Thanks for taking the time to revview and give crits.

for the animations I used about 4 different self animated sequenceses , saved to actions. Then I used the NLA editor to create the animation for the whole video. I mixed and matched different actions to different body parts to get a variety of dance moves ( so I used action 1 arms , with action 4’s legs and body. that sort of mixing and matching) . the transitions between actions in the NLA editor did give me weird distortions in the arms especially, but I tried my best to get smooth transitions, though I failed most of the time.

I originally wanted to render in cycles , to get the best rendering as possible but that was a no go. Enter EEVEE to the rescue. the whole sequence to 3 days straight of rendering in EEVEE. I got the render time per frame down to 5 secounds.

I use an i3 , 6 gbs ram, Nvidia 620 GT .

Ok, using only 4 “moves” explains the limitations. Actually that’s quite an impressive dance for having mixed only 4 sequences.