The Armillary Equation

Hello All,

Here is my very first project. I started this on June 17 of this year and just finished it a couple of days ago. I have been familiar with Blender for about 5 or so years but I only ever did some of the tutorials and played and experimented. I really never created anything meaningful until this project.
I decided to make an Armillary Sphere because of my love for Ancient Scientific Instruments. I studied thousands of armillarys, actually about 4500 different pictures. Then I studied how to use one. Then I did many rough sketches on paper before I was happy. Then I put it together.
This Sphere is a Functionally Accurate Demonstrational Armillary Sphere. Now if only I could rig it. I guess I’ll have to learn that later. Anyways, this was a Major Blender study for me. I leanred a tremendous amount just from the daily hands-on exercises that I created to learn certain parts of Blenders functionality.