Thoughts About My First Model

Hi guys, recently I have applied for a job and they gave me this model to draw. And they also said it is not necessary to be exactly the same with this model, but it should look like this.

They give me 3 to 4 weeks to learn blender and model this unicycle, I tried my best, and here is what I achieved
https://drive.google.com/file/d/13WcCi_eQhltJMTtbrIy7BSr8tw7McKH3/view?usp=sharing

So my meeting was today and he said that he didn’t like it, since I do have not much experience, I wanted to ask you what should I improve. The interviewer didn’t like the seat, the interior section of the wheel. Can you put yourself in the interviewers’ shoes and rate me up to 10, 10 is too good, 1 is too bad. So I can see how far I come. And also can you tell me which parts should be improved.

Finally, as a beginner I want you to suggest to me learning tips or practices to learn blender better.

1 Like

Great model ! :clap:
I’ve got only one thing to say : the geometry of the seat is a bit messy, especially in the corners
But you really naile the creation ! great textures also !
Keep going :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

1 Like

Thanks for your compliment.

1 Like

It looks good, but has technical flaws.
A very detailed wheel does not go well with a low-detailed saddle. Is this a game redy model, or is it for render?
I see a noticeable seam on the tire. It’s most likely a smoothing issue.

2 Likes

It is for AR, anything else except, tire and saddle, thanks by the way for telling me about my mistakes.

Just curious and for clarification. Is this your working blend file? Have you modeled the unicycle in Blender or have you just textured it? Have you exported and re-imported it?