Total Anihilation: Battlegrounds

Hay!

Im starting a FPSG (First Person Stratagy Game) based on Total Annihilation, a great game by Cavedog. I 'm going to make the entire game from unit (or Kbot) perspective and have a large army fighting with you against an opposing army. There won’t be any maze-like levels, you will be able to see where you need to go easily, andif you die, yo ujust build another unit to control. Don’t worry, Ive been using the GE for seven years now and am NOT a n00b.

here’s the basic story, it fallows the Arm ending of TA…

After the arm onslaut on Core Prime caused the downfall of the Core commander, The arm returned to Imperion. A planatary celebration was held in their major city, where almost all of the milatary forces were gathered. The war was over.

or so they thought…

Behind Imperion’s seventh moon, the mass of the core space fleet lied in waiting, and not long after the party began-they attacked. The city was devistated. there were massave losses, including the Arm commander. Both sides- enraged and resources depleting, began the fight again.The war was not over- the final battles were about to be faught, and each unit could change the course of history forever…

Well, IF i can find a good NPC teack python script…:smiley:
I’ll post some screens when i get the chance!

Sounds great…

Be forewarned that logic slows down the GE a lot. A large opposing army could easily bring your framerate to its knees and make it beg for mercy.

Hmm, you definitely post like a “n00b” - you know, all talk and no show.

Very lame.

PS: Your precursor to the story sounds like crap too.

You know, Firefox comes with a spell checker…

So does gedit.

Social – don’t be such an jerk! pitch me a storyline, let’s see how good you are:no:!!!
Nobody likes an ass!!
I’d like to see your work! Post a screen on this thread!!!