Turbosquid Sales Help

Hi everyone!
First of all I want to apologize if this isn’t the right place to talk about the subject, but otherwise I don’t know where to ask.
I’m new to the “world of 3d models selling” and a few days ago I managed to sell my first 3d model on Turbosquid. There’s only one thing I don’t understand: in my “Account totals” page under the heading “Sales” there’s the correct full price, but my “Pending” turns out to be less than half of it.
I thought that only 30% got withheld for taxes.
Does anyone know why this happens? And if it’s correct that means I didn’t understand how the payment system works, so could you explain it to me?

Thank you for your time, any kind of help will be very appreciated.
Best regards to everyone!

I believe Turbosquid takes a cut of at least 60 percent. It might seem like a lot, but that’s actually pretty common when you’re working with businesses that revolve around selling creative IP (such as books).

I don’t sell models myself, but I have read that they have a program where you can get that cut decreased, but the catch is that the model has to be exclusive to Turbosquid.

Sounds about right. TS cut can be considered outrageous in year 2019.

Turbosquid’s current royalty rate is 40% for all artists who haven’t agreed to their exclusivity contract. For those who do accept they will increase royalty payments based on gross sales. The highest royalty rate they offer is 60% but you will need to sign the agreement and have gross lifetime sales in excess of $10,000.

Once you agree to the contract you will not be allowed to post your models for sale anywhere other than Turbosquid. You can opt out of this exclusivity contract but there’s a process that includes approval and a 30 day waiting period. Once you exit the contract your royalty rate goes back to 40%.