UPBGE 0.3.0 Logo Designs

og post

It’s been a long time since UPBGE’s last logo change, but since the advent of UPBGE 0.3.0, which is completely integrated into Blender 2.8/2.9 and takes advantage of Eevee, it’s probably time for a small upgrade.

Us on the Discord were thinking maybe just tinting it blue or something, here’s my personal mockup sheet (these are all vector, except for the old logo):

What are your thoughts and ideas?

official logo will not be changing at this time, see solution

4 Likes

Oh, btw the circle ones on the left I was thinking could be for small icons or something?
Idk, these were fun to make

I like bottom right :cat:

The logo in the lower left corner looks good :slightly_smiling_face:

I’m not an logo designer and these were just quick mockups made with gimp, logo is off-centered in that circle etc. But the idea comes across fine, I hope

upbge_mockup_black upbge_mockup_orangeblack upbge_mockup_orangewhite upbge_mockup_white

I really like that modified blender logo, to me it looks like this weird one-eyed ball guy jumping in air with his fist up, like he is yelling “Yay!” :smiley:

11 Likes

Here, I adjusted the vector version to better match the original logo, any better?

1 Like

Those look cool, i like these more than the versions with the big U in the background

1 Like

Sorry guys but although I like it some of the your proposals I think it’s not yet time to change the UPBGE logo (only is 4 years old).

6 Likes

I was thinking that with BF’s decision to drop BGE a while ago and the great improvements UPBGE has done for the game engine it might benefit UPBGE to update a little bit just for differentiation and also so that people know it’s still in active development and stuff

haha these are starting to look like the chrome logo a little lol

Here, I added some color variants of the old-style UPBGE logo

I think the idea was to have a new icon for upbge 0.3.0 vs 0.2.5 so you can tell them apart in your shortcut bar etc

2 Likes