UPBGE vs Armory3D FPS example

Hi

Can somebody tell me step by step how to make a FPS camera so I can walk around with arrow keys and look by using mouse?

Do you prefer Logic Bricks, Logic Nodes, Python Components, or Python as your choice of logic?

I’m a complete beginner and didn’t even make it to learn those things.
I’m not a developer, so definitely not Python (no code).
Can you show me the most easy way of the other 2?

Is it correct I can open any .blend file made using “normal” Blender inside UPBGE and apply the game logic on it and save it using UPBGE ?
Or do I need to design everything inside UPBGE (models, materials, …)?

And if this way above is possible: is it possible to go back to “normal” Blender again to edit the files (the models, materials, …) and save them again? Or do I have to stay inside UPBGE and can’t switch between Blender and UPBGE?

Please note I didn’t try anything yet in UPBGE, because I don’t know where to start.
Is there a tutorial for complete beginners? I’m sorry if I didn’t find it.

You could help me a lot with a file that has already FPS logic inside (using the easiest way, without Python code):

• move around with arrow keys of keyboard
  • look around with mouse

That’s all I need to start with :slight_smile:

Thanks so much!

Basic FPS Setup - Logic Bricks

Basic FPS Setup - Logic Nodes

NOTE: Logic Nodes needs to be an assigned to at least one object in order for the node tree to run.

Anything you save in Blender you can import/use in UPBGE. However, UPBGE blends are not compatible with Blender per se. This is because UPBGE saves a lot of extra data specfic to UPBGE (for instance Logic Bricks, Logic Nodes, Python Components, UPBGE UI, etc.). Blender specific stuff in UPBGE can be transferable such as objects, meshes, lights, etc.

You’re going to have to make that decision, since you’re the one creating your game. :slightly_smiling_face:

It’s not advisable.