I noticed that the undo system changed in 2.8. No longer can you enter edit mode, mess around and completely ruin a mesh and then exit edit mode and undo the changes to before you entered edit mode. It was like there were seperate undo lists for inside and outside of edit mode… It was really great!
Now, however, if you ruin a mesh and run out of undos you have to hope you saved recently.
The old way was so much better! Is there perhaps any way to restore the old behaviour?
I tried switching global undo on and off but I can’t see any difference.