UV Mapping Help!

Hello,

I am a Blender noob and I am seeking help with UV Mapping.

I made a building in Unity that has 88 windows, I was wondering if there was a easy way so that on the UV Map all the windows are in the same place because they will be aesthetically identical.

Thank you

Are you saying each of the 88 windowsis not just an instance of the one mesh in Unity? When you say thatyou made it in Unity do you mean you placed 88 instances of a windowin a scene and then used something like an obj exporter to export themesh out of Unity?

If so can you not just uv map the meshyou instanced in Unity then export?

If you didn’t create the windows like Isaid above, did you use some Unity addon or did you create the meshes in script?

I can edit my post and it updates immediately but if I post a second/third message (which I have below) the admin still has to approve it, lol.

This is a screenshot of the Blender window

The windows, the doors, and the actual building are all apart of one object.

I used UV Smart Project to generate a UV Map but all of the windows were in different places, but I want them to all be in one place because they are identical.

I don’t think there is a simple way to do this but if the windows are separate shells/elements then it would be possible to create a script that could compare mesh elements (i.e. it would need to compare them because each element would have a different vertex order) and then copy uv’s over to them.

I know you can use object->make links->Transfer uv layouts but it only seems to work with duplicate meshes a script that worked like I mentioned above would be useful but I don’t know if anyone has created one or if I’m just not seeing the option to do it in Blender.

Anyway this is how I’d do it: