When I tried to save my file, the error message ‘version backup failed’ showed up. But after I closed this file and reopened it, my last modifications are still there. Does it mean it, despite that error message, my file was saved properly? Or should I be worried that there is still data loss possible? Thanks!
Moved from “General Forums > Blender and CG Discussions” to “Support > Technical Support”
Look in the same directory where your .blend file is. Is there a .blend1 and a .blend2 there? An inability to write those files (perhaps permissions) may be the cause for that error.
this is also new to me…i save a file, it has .blend ending. i say save to override it. it works some times without error. then the next time trying to override it , it makes an .blend@ ending. there is also a .blend1 file in the folder… from now on i can no more override this file, i have to give the file a new name. no idea why that is happing now. i never had such a behaviour the last 3 years working with different blender versions. running blender5.01
Blender adds this @ when it has problems synching the file to nas/cloud drive or when a drive is corrupt or full.
thanks a lot !, i will ask the IT. indeed there was a change at the drive.