Video texture length issue...

I originally put this in the Blender General forum but it didn’t get any replies! Here’s the problem:

I’ve made a little robot that has a TV screen for a face… I’ve recorded a short video of my face and have applied it as a texture to the screen. The video I want to apply to the screen is 122 Frames long… When it loads into Blender it shows as 146. When trying to sync the Blendered video with the audio from the original it runs out of sync as the new video is longer than the original audio.

Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Hi,

I’m no expert but it sound to me that it has something to do with frame rate. There are more frames in your video and because there are more frames/second the blender converts it to match the default (25 frames/second). Isn’t NTCS-format 30 frames/second? I can’t think of any other solution… It could help…

K-Lo

perhaps you could use a chromakey plug-in…

Well, first off… Thanks for the replies! I’ve been scratching my head about this for a while and have not had any help…

K-Lo - I don’t understand why Blender would try and change the frame rate… 146 doesn’t fit with 30fps any better than 25fps would.

MMOAdude - What would a chromakey plug-in have to do with syncing the frame rate??? It doesn’t make any sense to me.

Elye

sorry, I meant that you could use chromakey to put your anim. on the TV screen instead of putting it directly on the screen as a texture. But you might not get as good of am effect.

Hi,