Volkswagen Kombi dirt version

Thumbnail

50 Likes

nice work !!!

2 Likes

This is really nice! Great atmosphere too! How did you manage the dirt? That’s what I like to to try next with my car model. I’m fairly new to Blender.

1 Like

Thank you!! In this case the textures was painted with substance painter

I love the lighting and texturing, however your modelling is a little off, especially with the front windows - in real life they continue the line of the front panel to rake backwards, and the divider bar ends up offset behind the peak of the roof:

Apart from on early (Pre-1955) buses where there is no peak on the roof

1 Like

You’re #featured! :+1:

1 Like

hehehe man, you are not affected by mandela effect , I zoomed in on the logo to see if W was joined or split ^ ______ ^
I remember a dimension where the brand was called Wolksvagen and the W was united … but maybe like some other million people my memory is distorted :joy:

anyway nice work!

3 Likes

Here you can view the logo

4 Likes

Nice textures and lighting, but the front end is wrong, window rake angle is very wrong, sorry but this totally spoils it for me. Also there are no tracks in the sand from when it was driven to its current location, this you need to look at! Also, I don’t see any reflection of any of the glass anywhere, please also look at this.

Welcome to BA by the way, I hope you enjoy life here, but we can be a bit critical, which is why it’s so good to show your work here as you can learn so much from others here.

Cheers, Clock.

Excellent as always!

1 Like