Wacom Intuos Pro, multiple monitors, Blender overriding tablet mapping

hello, I’m a novice Blender user. I’m being required to do more production work in Blender lately, and I have an issue that I’ve been struggling with. I have a multi-display Windows setup, using a Wacom Intuos Pro. I use the tablet drivers to map the tablet surface to my larger display only, and use my second monitor for reference/chat/etc. Blender has a tendency to reset the mapping to use both displays. this happens every time Blender opens a new floating dialog (file > save as, file > imprt, etc.).

I’ve tried to assign a specific profile to Blender within the Wacom Properties application, but that causes other issues… trying to select the top of a Blender popup window such as the save dialog causes the mapping to switch back to 2 monitor and the cursor jumps around, and then the mapping needs to be reset.

no amount of updating drivers, updating Windows, restarts, or starting/stopping the Wacom service has resolved this issue. while not impossible to work around, it is super annoying having to constantly mess with the tablet settings. has anyone had this issue before and found a solution? thanks!!!

Hi, I don’t encounter this issue but try setting your Wacom preferences to this :
(uncheck all but one of your monitors)

This should exclude your other monitor from the configuration.