What am i doing wrong? female head and eye's style

looks nothing like the drawing smh.

the images below show the output i want for [for JUST MY eyes]

i get confused about the placement of the eyes.
and i have trouble combining the eyes style i want with regular faces.

1 Like

You’re fairly new to Blender, right? 3D stylization like you’re going for is an incredibly complex topic that takes years of practice and research to master. I’ve been working on stylization in 3D for five years and I’m still learning new techniques every day. I suggest focusing on the essentials and the fundamentals first. You can’t break the rules until you know them- you can’t stylize until you know art and 3D fundamentals backward and forwards, in your sleep. You’re way ahead of yourself here- go practice the basics, the fundamentals, and then come back to this

8 Likes

Yes !

Faces are quite difficult to get right and adding stylisation is difficult too.
At least, it depends on the stylisation, but your reference drawing is very 2D.
Giving 3D the look of 2D is rather difficult.

While the video below is more about learning drawing than anything, the general ideas applies to 3D as well, you might find that inspiring :

don’t hesitate to ask if you have more questions.

Anyway what you’re started isn’t that bad but there is a lot of cover and it would probably be difficult to guide you with all the little issues in a forum.

So yeah, maybe start with simpler subject matters, and build your skills step by step !

Have fun !

2 Likes

I definitely agree with learning the basics and then trying stylizing approach.