Which graphic tablet for blender

hello! i am completely new at this and need some help :slight_smile: i would like to do small Movies with blender, both in 3d (sculpting etc) and in drawing so to speak, but i really dont know what type of graphic tablet i should get, cuz i feel like using the mouse would be difficult o.O ive Heard about wacom and their bamboo or intuos, are those recomended? ive also Heard about some sort of ball that u can navigate with?
if you have any tips or recomendations, i am listening! :slight_smile: lol

You’ll be using a mouse for most things in blender, but when it comes to tablets it doesn’t really matter that much. Wacom is the biggest, but there are other bands which are less expensive that people also like which are compatible with blender. Whether a trackball mouse is suitable for you is personal preference.

hmm, okey. does it matter if u have a tablet where u draw on the tablaet while looking at the computer screen, or a tablet u look directly at? hope u understand what i mean.

Tablets with built-in screens like the Wacom Cintiq a significantly more expensive, but definitely a worthwhile upgrade if you find yourself doing a lot of tablet work.

Honestly I wouldn’t recommend jumping into a tablet until you’ve spent some time in blender and know whether you actually need it. It doesn’t cost anything to learn the basics. Don’t dump a lot of money into things until you have tried it out and have a clearer idea exactly what you need.

Hi Rozie, you mentioned that you’d like to do sculpting in Blender. A graphics tablet will be a great help with that.

If you’ve never used a tablet before and can’t get access to one to try (through school/college/friends etc) I’d recommend buying he cheapest you can - not necessarily a Wacom. That way you’re not spending a lot on something you ‘might’ use, and if you find that you would like to progress - you can get a better tablet later.