Who Writes Music

Who writes game music that is a blender artists member?
I have just been wondering about that and thought i should ask.
I write some modest music but its not much.

I’m a composer. Been playing piano/keyboard for over 9 years, I played at many concerts and recitals over the years. I also play guitar electric/acoustic. I also sing :slight_smile:

Ughh… Yeah… I know yournamehere will post in this thread and brag :slight_smile: so I thought I’d kick off the bragging :stuck_out_tongue:

lol, I play the paino, I’ve been only playing for 4 years, but I think I’m pretty good at it. Espcially since I learned most of the songs I play on my own.

I can play:
Clubbed to Death - Rob Dougan (Piano Part)
Linkin Park - What I’ve Done
Linkin Park - The Little things that give you away
Linkin Park - Session
Life or Death - From Lost
Sadness and Sorrow - From Naruto
Dear Beloved - From Kingdom Hearts II

and some other ones :wink:

I don’t write music though 0.o

i’m a guitarist, bassist, and keyboard player(to name the instruments that i have). i can also play various percussion instruments, and i have a bamboo flute that i hand-made and can play that.

the only problem is that depending on the instrument that i start with, it ends up sounding like swing jazz, metalcore, rave, primitive, or boring old generic rock.

edit: not all together, though.:slight_smile: i also have beast, which is a composing program. all the music coming out of that usually sounds goth or orchestral.

ive been playing with lmms lately (linux multimedia studio)…been studying it so i can produce audio tracks for blender animations…

I use finale to compose music.
I play the keyboard alto and baritone sax and chromatic percussion.
I also play drums but anyone can do that.

then why are you asking us? having a bit of musician’s block? this does work(if you happen to own a guitar)