[WIP] Blender 2.8 eevee 180 and 360 degree rendering script

Hello everyone!

So I’m in the progress of making a script to render 180 and 360 degree images and videos in blender.
The current script can already do the above, although there are still adjustments to be made. Here is an example of the result using the add-on:

360 Degree image:

180 degree VR image

Note: I’m not too good with rendering stuff in blender yet, all the discontinuities in the 360 image are purely because I’m bad at blender and not because of the script, just picked a random project from blenders own website as a demonstration, the VR image does have some discontinuities which are most definitely because of the script but could also partially be because of the scene
You can view the above image using a smartphone with apps like VR Media Player for Android, or an equivalent on iOS. There are also several desktop applications that allow you to view it as well.

This is the script forr all who are interested: VRRenderer.py (28.0 KB)
The most up to date script (VRRenderer.py) can be downloaded from my GitHub page.

The script uses OpenGL shaders to project the image from a cubemap to spherical (equirectangular) projection), meaning it first renders a cube (so 6 faces), the camera must be set to perspective mode and 90 degree FOV for this to work (I plan to make it automatically switch to that), for 180 degree images, it renders the front face of the cube and only half of the remaining side faces, to reduce load. There is a limit to how high the resolution can be such that the renders produced will not be corrupted, but this limit is higher than what most people will use anyway.