'YES!' - Interior Scene, need critique

Hi, my first post here, I started learning blender 2-3 months ago. I really tried to do this scene as photorealistic as I could, any remarks would be highly appreciated, as I’m trying to improve. Thank you.

Hi mate!

Really NOT BAD for a novice!!! In fact modeling looks pretty good so lets face others…

1. Marble looks nice but with almost no reflectance so try to make it more reflective - from this angle the reflections has to be much more visible imo

2. DoF is too much in my point of view … cup, pen and notebook are the only things we could se properly (nice notebook paper texture btw :wink: ) … and yep, maybe one cookie. This makes the whole scene to look somehow “empty” if U know what I mean

3. as mentioned above, because of that DoF the book, chair, vase etc. has a lack of details (good for avoiding complex modeling but bad if U did that and the viewer could NOT see it). Especially the book looks strange because its really improbable there will be complete dark (black) under that white pages U know?

4. Lighting could be improved but I do not know where are all the windows so its up to U bro ;). What I mean that thru window I could see sunset right? But these things has no shadows

5. More object on the scene to me it RICH :wink:

Good job nontheless in fact … if U R capable of doing this after 3 months what do U plan after a year? KEEP IT UP!

Sincerely, JayM

PS: Those crumbs make a GREAT detail in the scene!

-marble top edges bit too straight line…bend em/deform the line slightly (and some ever so slight bumps on top face as well)

• desaturation/lower contrast in distance
    -cup gloss too uniform- add some dirt/roughness/ maybe few bump artefacts here and there…
    -don’t like that stool chair, too dark/ dominating in the image - change colour to something less distracting, maybe light grey?
  • book edges also very straight (nothing is a straight line:D !