Yet another PC Build advice request

Hello, everyone. I am planning on putting together a PC for Blender, so I went to PC Partpicker and put together a system. I have never done this before, so I just wanted some feedback. I am predominantly a Mac guy, but I have seen that Nvidia seems to be the way to go as far a graphics cards are concerned, so thought I would see what I can build. I have a budget of about $3000, and was thinking of using Ubuntu Studio as the operating system.

CPU - AMD Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz 16 core processor
CPU Cooler - Cooler Master Masterliquid ML 360 RGB TR4 Edition 66.7 CFM
Motherboard - ASRock X399 Phantom Gaming 6 ATX TR4 Motherboard
Memory - Corsair Vengeance LPX 64 DDR4 - 3200 4x16
Storage - Samsung 970 Evo 500 GB M.2-2280 NVME SSD
2nd Storage - Intel 660P Series 1.02 TB M.2-2280 NVME SSD
Video Card - EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11 GB Black
Case - Corsair Air 540 ATX Full Tower
Power Supply - EVGA SuperNOVA T2 1000w 80+ Titanium certified fully modular ATX
Sound Card - Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy Rx 24-bit 192 kHz
Network - TP-Link TG 3468 PCIe x1 1000 Mbit/s network adapter

PC Partpicker did not find any incompatibilities in the components.

Opinions? Advice?
Thanks!
Joe

Looks fine to me though I wonder if going with 2950x wouldn’t perhaps be better, then again if you wait for the 3rd gen Threadripper to be out might be able to get either 1950x or 2950x cheaper then, as the prices will drop for the older ones.

Mind, if you go with the 1950x now and update the bios you will be ready for at least upgrading to the 2950x without issues later.

I wouldn’t invest money on the 1st gen Threadripper right now. Even the 2nd gen isn’t so attractive right now.
I would definitely pick a 3900X/X570 instead. The 3900X is almost on par with the 2950X in rendering tasks, but it’s far better in ST tasks, like modeling, editing, simulations etc, and almost anything that doesn’t scale well to more then a few cores.