3D Team Creation

Hi

I am looking for interested people to join a 3d team.

2 Likes

What is it that this 3D team will be doing, exactly? I think more people will be up for joining if they first know what they’ll be getting into. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

That…actually sounds kinda cool. XD

Edit, after a decent night’s sleep: So…you’re looking to put together a 3D team for fun? To work on a project/series of projects that you haven’t quite decided on yet?

1 Like

Hey! I am using blender on my free time (I am not a professional but is something that really interest me) I am always looking for new ideas and I think to do that as a part of a team can be way nicer. We can talk about it!

I’m interested. How would I go about joining?

What is the project about and how much do you have planned out?

The goals is to create something like that.

Anyone with a good story or voice actors is welcolm. It’s a 3d forum but if a concept artist hangs out here he doesn’t hesitate to come forward if he’s interested. I can scult,retopo and animate. I have basic skill in rigging…
Modelers are also wanted. I think about a story who take place in school. If someone have a good story even if it doesnt happen in school feel free to post your idea.

Start with a story. First write a story or recruit writers and work with them. Even if the story is a rough draft it will guide the rest of the production. Story first. Then modelers, animators, etc. See here On going 3d short movie - #2 by Splododyne

2 Likes

Yeah, I was just about to say the same. :sweat_smile::joy: Lost track of how many projects I’ve seen that are visually and technically impressive, but completely let down by a lackluster or boring story (everything from big-budget live-action movies to animations both 3d and non-3D.)

1 Like