[Addon] Copy Object to Selected

Howdy, this is my first post on blenderartists.org forums and my first attempt at addon creation with python. As you
should already guessed from the preceding lines, I’m new to python and to the blender programming world in general.
I just hope for you to take it easy with me :D. I know the code could be vastly optimized and condensed, but for me
was a great exercise as a beginner. Feel free to make any changes to the code and use it in any project as you like.
I don’t know if the GPL license is the the most appropriate for this but I think will be OK for now. Please, implementing
your own ideas and/or code variations is highly welcomed and encouraged. I should also add that I have taken a few
bits here and there from several places around the internet and modify them a little bit for my own purposes. Special
thanks to CodeXman for his bits and ideas that you can find everywhere around the web (literally), and Tom Rethaller
for his addon: “Align by faces”. The latter gave me the idea for this one.

The addon “Align by faces” is excellent for what it does but it didn’t give me the results I was looking for. I tried
using quaternions rotations exclusively and what not, but had no luck with matching the math involved with the
outcome I wanted to from this. I went the other route and use the parenting hack; you know, because the parent is a
plane (actually a triangle called “Circle”) it was easier to manipulate.

It should be OK for mechanical modeling and to accomplish some tasks associated with the placement of an object
onto another mesh object’s faces or vertices. I have tested it by placing a mesh, curve, lamp, camera, monkey onto
the faces or vertices of another mesh object on under Blender v2.75 at the moment. To install it, just place the python
file inside your addons folder and enable it under your preferences settings. I have not tested it under all possible