API Navigator add-on

Bonjour à tous!

This is my first attempt at publishing an add-on. I call it API Navigator. Its purpose is to speed up the searching through the blender python api. I am still new to programming, so what I was trying to do, is to accelerate my learning. But I think this can be usefull even for advanced script writers.

Here is the link :

http://www.pasteall.org/17192/python
http://www.pasteall.org/pic/show.php?id=7176

What it does :

In the text editor’s properties, a new panel is created called API Navigator. In it, you can browse trough the api tree structure like a file browser. For every tree level, it displays the documentation for the current level in the text area. If too many entries are in the list displayed, you can filter the results(for example, go to bpy.types). There is also an icon selector. (I know another add-on existed to show all icons. it was usefull, but it lags a lot, so it wasn’t a good idea to let it registered.) Now, you can scroll through all icons, when you have made your choice, just click on the icon and its name is copied to the clipboard.

Before getting to the official steps to publish it, I need some feedback from the community. And I also have a nasty bug.

Here is what feedback I’d like from the community:

• What do you think of this add-on. Is it missing something that should be there in your opinion? Will you use it? Your impressions…
  • How do I get rid of my crash? How do I unregister the script?
  • Are the names used to explain the properties easily understandable. Are they correct according to the programming principles?(I am autodidact, so if I’m wrong, I hope someone will tell me)

Explanation about the bug:

When registering the script like any add-ons(copying the script in the add-ons folder and activating it in the user properties), it works correctly. The problem occurs when unregistering it. In a console editor, writing :
>>> bpy.context.scene.