Audi A3 2011

Afternoon,

I’m new to the website however I’m not new to Blender. I have been playing about with modelling on and off for about 2 years, but now I’ve got my head down and decided to start to model cars.

This is one project of many that I have attempted but I have decided to stick with this one and complete it.

PS. The file upload manager isn’t working and won’t allow me to upload attachments.

Edit: Had to link photos to this page instead.

Here is a relatively big update. The rear wing/quarter panel/fender whatever you want to call it isn’t perfect but the model will need tweaking once I get down to the fine details.

Pretty much been modelling it on and off for the best part of today (the joys of sundays).

http://i499.photobucket.com/albums/rr359/In_Kontrol/siderender2.png

good! show more when possible

its looking real good

There is a bump on the rear quarter panel that needs fixing but I think I may have too many vertices in that area.

Looking good.

Evening peeps,

I took some time off from modelling the A5 and decided to remodel the A3 by following a tutorial on YouTube. (the tutorial is for 3ds Max but now that we have Bmesh it is pretty much exactly the same procedure).

Progress so far…

Attachments

Alright peeps, I have moved away from Blender for now to Hexagon to test out its capabilities and the A3 is what I dragged with me when I went. I will be exporting the car from Hexagon and importing to Blender, so technically I’m still a Blender user! :slight_smile:

I decided to get some practice in with modelling headlights because I wanted to see how far I could model all of the little details. This headlight is not finished yet but it’s quite hard getting reference photos that show the headlights clearly.

Ambient Occlusion FTW! :RocknRoll:

Attachments

Alright here’s another update of the front of the car, but perhaps I should tone down the AO because it’s hard to see some of the mesh.

Attachments