blender HALO: Combat Evolved

Ok so recently i was playing halo1 for pc(Combat Evolved) and i thought to myself that it shouldn’t be to hard to recreate in blender, well this whole project exceeds my knowledge with blender. i can handle the programming, its just the animating, texturing, modeling that i can’t do very well, so now i would like to put this out here as a team project. so we are looking for:

Modelers
Texture(ers?)
animators
and another programmer wouldn’t be to bad either :slight_smile:

also let me know if you can this of a clever remake of the name halo.

I’ve got a name.

Hola

I have a name idea:

Ring World: Fighting hordes of deadly super hyper ninja zombies

Halo Master Chief model snapshot. model courtesy of Nitty

1 Like

Nice Master Chief moddel

I can help… I can do game logic, animation and some pretty basic python scripting.

I’m a pretty good modeler. But, if we do make a Halo, why don’t we make one where you play as a marine? Instead of just cloning Halo 1, we could make our own original Halo. Lol I’m already saying our, looks like I volunteered. Not much of an animator, but a good modeler and an extremely good story artist (plus I have a MASSIVE texture library). Btw, I like the MC model, a subsurf and some creasing would make him look great.

@spiritofonyx right, i guess making a clone wouldnt be as fun, maybe you can play as a marine…or maybe even covenant??? i guess if we decided to we could make two story modes, a “choose your side” type of thing, and you could play through the story as a covenant elite, or as a newly recruited marine. if you could come up with some basic storyline that would be awesome, i can most likely get a marine model or make one(more ethical?) if somone maybe can do landscape design that would be awesome as well.

What is the point of making a game that already exists (and haves multiple sequels) ?

Hehe, we should totally have a grunt campaign lol.