Broccolium - Sketchbook

Hello,
I’ve been making 3d art for many years, previously with 3ds max, and now in recent years with blender. I think blender is amazing, I love how much can be accomplished within it alone, the ease of use, the community, and also, that it’s free!

I post 3d art on my instagram, artstation, as well as other 3d art communities like polycount.

Comments and criticism are welcome

To get the thread started, here is a 3d sketch I recently created in blender:

20 Likes

Welcome to the sketchbook section :slight_smile: There’s a thriving underground community of sketchbooks here, I’d encourage you to take some time and glance around at some other sketchbooks, we will happily welcome you into the Blender Artists Sketchbook club if you want to be a member.

As for your art- nice! I like the surreal nature of it, and the lighting is really nice. It definitely focuses your eye exactly where you wanted it to be, there’s a good level of detail without being cluttered as well.

5 Likes

Thank you for the compliments and the welcome!

I will definitely have a look around, sprinkling likes and the occasional comment here and there to earn my acceptance into the club :smile:

4 Likes

Here, let me give you a gentle nudge through the door :wink: @piranha4D come check out this new sketchbook

3 Likes

Love the tones! Perfect contrast without being too overwhelming.

4 Likes

Welcome, both to BA and the Sketchbooks in specific. My favourite section because I often learn the most, and the direct support is quite strong. I’m new to Blender, and to creating 3D art myself, but I love it to bits.

I like your image; it immediately makes me wonder what the story is here. Interesting composition too, and I like the complementary colours.

3 Likes

@elkisate Thanks! I played with the color management settings and my composition curves for honestly too long before I settled on something

@piranha4D I am feeling very welcome now, thank you :smile: