Challenge #891 "Ascending" (17/07/20) Entries CLOSED

Theme #891 for Friday 17th of July 2020 is:

Ascending

Entry closes on Monday, 22:30 GMT (Mon, Jul 20, 2020 10:30 PM)

How do I post my entry? Here is an Example: (click to open)

Title: Ascending Suzanne

pure

Please remember to state if your entry is pure, open or non-competing.

“There are two main goals for these contests: Fun and Glory.
Fun: You get only 4 days to create a cool image, based on the theme for the week.
Glory: After 2 days of voting, a winner is declared. The winner picks the theme for next week.”

For details please check out the: CHALLENGE RULES

Btw.: Comments are welcome in both threads (entries/voting). Have fun! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Suzanne Ascending

Pure entry, Cycles render, 32 samples & compositor denoising in 2.83.2. Central composition, 5x8 aspect ratio. Thing I did for this that I’ve never done before: used a single emission disk for both main light and eyeshines. Environment is night.exr (one of Blender’s included studiolights).

SuzanneAscending010.blend (2.0 MB)

2 Likes

Maybe, I should have been less specific with the example. :wink:

3 Likes

Ha! I didn’t see that. :flushed: But I did ask for Suzanne to be in the entry example – hoist on my own 3D petard!

1 Like

Kevin is Rising

Pure entry, 1000 samples.

Judas is Rising

working title :stuck_out_tongue:

5 Likes

The Departure

Pure entry
Cycles 32 samples, Denoised with OIDN

7 Likes

" Ascending Monkey Heads " Here my entry I decided to include Suzanne has part of my project and with the theme.

3 Likes

Journey’s End

Pure, cycles. Fanart for the game Journey.

5 Likes

Up The Stairs of Time
Pure, EEVEE

5 Likes

“Ascending from Home”

non-competing (open), Cycles, Blender 2.90