Cinematic Designer/Artist looking for animation movie projects

Hola folks :slight_smile:

I’m Fran, a Cinematic Designer and Film Editor working at PlayStation Studios :shamrock:

I’m focused on storytelling and I’m always looking for more artists to connect and collaborate. I’m looking for animation film projects in Blender.

If you have an interesting project and you’re looking for professional people send me a message! I work as a camera artist and designer on cinematics, also preparing scenes with blockouts/layouts too and set dressing, although I prefer to focus on camera work this time! :smiley:

If there is someone building a team but you are not sure about how to progress or looking to start I can help to build a pipeline and the process (as long as the project is serious and has a future.;p)

As a previous experience, I worked in feature films as video editor and colorist and photographer before starting in videogames. I’m looking forward to work/collaborating with more artists in Blender, just give me a shout :speech_balloon:

6 Likes

I don’t have anything right now, but I’ll probably hit you up in 5 or so years- I’ve set a bookmark for myself on this post that’ll remind me on January 1st, 2027 :slight_smile:

7 Likes

hahaha looking forward to hearing about you in the future, don’t stop learning in the meantime!

2 Likes

Hey i was referred to your post by another. I current have a project of converting my book series into an animated movie.

Hi there! That looks much bigger than what I tried to find. I want to focus on small storytelling films with an experienced team. Working from scratch on the project and story.

Ahh. Yeah neither of the films im working on are small.

Hey Fran, still interested in hobby projects?