Draise - Sketchbook

I’ve been doing Grease Pencil drawings and practices. This is todays one. I’m currently on day 120 - but I may post more as I go along.

I’ve been trying out gesture, figure drawing, reference practice and 3D drawings with the Grease Pencil and Bforartists.

Day 120

You can see him in 3D here:

Day 117

Day 114

17 Likes

Nice work, I really love how much emotion you’ve managed to put into the frogs with such simple shapes!

5 Likes

very nice … to add to what @joseph said, i really like the shading on the skelly parts, it’s simple but very effective. the 3d part is something i’ve never seen before, but like (i’m still pretty new to blender, and haven’t even started to dig into the grease pencil … i’m still futzin’ with geo-nodes. lol)

3 Likes

This is a throwback to my practice of Day 111. These I did in the car on an Ipad, so not quite in Bforaritsts or Blender, but I wanted to try practice some anatomy studies and ideas.

6 Likes

Day 125

Been getting back to connecting with afriend to do gesture studies. I need to improve my flow a lot more.

Day 124

Day 123

I also got into some heads with some friends. I loved this, my favorite head and face is here.

Day 122

I also managed to get some love into some anatomy studies, trying to get better at this. I have enjoyed using controlnets with local stability difussion to generate things - but drawing a scaffold to drive it is the way to go.

The day also didn’t stop there, I also did this cool little Grease Pencil character.

With these guys as a practice.

I wonder how well this will be received, but I had fun using my drawing input that I drew in undre 3 minutes each to get a bunch of pieces with a lot more colour and polish, ei… render.

Discord_hGgaQG48HZ
Discord_3C4qrTLYYv