EEVEE problem

I am having this problem in EEVEE where there are a lot of dead pixels (noise?) in the render. How do I fix this and what is causing it?

I don’t think you’ve provided enough information for anyone to be able to help you.

I am a newb at Blender.So, please ask me anything and I will answer to the best of my knowledge.

This looks like another issue someone reported recently:

https://developer.blender.org/T59798

You can take a look at the comments there and see if perhaps it’s related to which video card Blender is using (if your system has both discreet GPU and integrated Intel graphics). If you can provide a system-info (Help -> Save System Info) that might help, and post the .blend file you’re using as well if you can.

I have an integrated Intel Hd 620.
system-info.txt (15.5 KB)

Can you try opening a command prompt window on the Blender folder and start Blender with the command line option --debug-gpu-force-workarounds as in:

C:> blender --debug-gpu-force-workarounds

And see if that has any effect on it?

Um, how do I do this exactly?

at the prompt there, enter:

./blender.exe --debug-gpu-force-workarounds

This solved the problem to a great extent but there still some of those pixels in the mudholes.

Thanks, I’ll update the bug report with this info. You may want to try installing the latest video drivers for your system to see if that has any effect. I suspect that would be this, but you should verify before tying to install:

Oh, when you run Blender this way, it will output some lines to the console window when it starts that look similar to:

GPU: Bypassing workaround detection.
GPU: OpenGL identification strings
GPU: vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GPU: renderer: GeForce GTX 1060/PCIe/SSE2
GPU: version: 4.5.0 NVIDIA 416.34

Can you copy and paste those lines here?

Thanks!

GPU: OpenGL indentification strings
GPU: vendor: Intel
GPU: renderer: Intel® HD Graphics 620
GPU: version: 4.5.0 - Build 22.20.16.4836